Owl and Sparrow

2 Jun

Welcome to Owl and Sparrow.

As an aspiring novelist and ex-drive-through-window girl; Lost addict and coffee snob; avid reader and frustrated driver  - I’m pleased to make your acquaintance.  Really.  

So – in case you were looking for a website about actual owls or sparrows, I’m afraid you probably didn’t find the page you sought.  I also noticed, via Google, that my title is not as original as I thought – there’s actually a movie called Owl and The Sparrow, which I know nothing about and had never heard of before thirty seconds ago.  So, sorry if you’re looking for those things – maybe you’ll read my stuff anyway.  I like the title, too, and yes, it has a meaning – perhaps I’ll write about it some day.  

In the meantime, keep reading.  More thoughts on more things to come soon.

2 Responses to “Owl and Sparrow”

  1. islesam Wednesday / 23 September 09 at 9:08 am #

    It actually first reminded me of the old story “The Owl & The Pussycat”. Not the same, but talk about THROWBACK.

    • owlandsparrow Wednesday / 23 September 09 at 11:48 am #

      Haha that’s true, I forgot about that one somehow!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

