Maintenance Man, You Read My Blog?

16 Jul

Dear Maintenance Man,

I apologize, and all is forgiven.  

Why didn’t you tell me you read my blog?  How else would you know our friendship was in grave danger, unless you read yesterday’s post?  How else would you know I was worried about Remy the Cat’s ninja-like escape tactics, and therefore, you were extra-careful as you opened the door?  

Well, thanks to you, all is right with the world (of our kitchen) again.  I appreciate the way you dropped what you were doing in the parking lot, followed me to my apartment, and then made quick work with your mad repair skills.  You do care, after all.

So here’s a big thank you for restoring my faith in repair people everywhere, Maintenance Man, and for restoring our kitchen to perfect harmony again.  Well, except for the orange ravioli film I told you about yesterday, but that’s not really your problem.

 

You are forgiven,

The Girl with the Red Bird and the Ninja Cat

2 Responses to “Maintenance Man, You Read My Blog?”

  1. sherrymeneley Thursday / 16 July 09 at 6:30 pm #

    LOL – I was going to comment/ask if the sink was resolved – but I now see all is well. Tell me he doesn’t REALLY read you blog… that would be a riot!

    • owlandsparrow Thursday / 16 July 09 at 10:06 pm #

      Alas, I’m afraid he doesn’t even know this blog exists. He’s merely a perceptive man who can sense my frustration, I guess. :) I’m soooo glad he fixed it – my kitchen sparkles, now! And I can dispose of the less desirable of kitchen wastes again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

