Okay, Seriously?

28 Aug

So, now I have proof I’m not just paranoid: there is a fresh dent in the back right side of my husband’s Honda Accord, as of half an hour ago.

I feel like I’ve written so stinkin’ much about bad drivers lately, so I both apologize and thank you sincerely for sticking with me.  Now, thanks to a college girl in a white pickup truck who didn’t look before she backed up, I’m writing about it again.

Fortunately, it doesn’t look too bad and no one was injured.  And, thanks to Aloof Pickup Girl’s insured father, we shouldn’t have too much to pay, right?  In all these years of bad drivers, I haven’t had too much experience with actually having to use insurance, so we’ll see how that goes in real life.

Now that my love has set the claims process in motion, and has set up a meeting to assess the poor Honda’s damage, we are going to proceed with our initial plan for tonight: food and relaxation!

4 Responses to “Okay, Seriously?”

  1. Laura Best Saturday / 29 August 09 at 6:05 pm #

    Hmmmm. Perhaps I was a bit hasty in my earlier assessment. Things didn’t improve at all. Sorry. I hope everything works out with the insurance.

    • owlandsparrow Saturday / 29 August 09 at 6:24 pm #

      Haha, thanks Laura :) At least the dent wasn’t too major! Perhaps NOW things will improve! I bet you’ll be right after all. Hope your problems with electricity improve, too! It seems you’ve had bad luck with that lately, like I’ve had bad luck with drivers!! :)

  2. jendoll Sunday / 30 August 09 at 10:29 pm #

    please tell me she wasn’t on her phone. She’s givin us college girls a bad rep!

    • owlandsparrow Monday / 31 August 09 at 10:24 am #

      Good question. I hope not. My husband didn’t say either way, so my guess is no. My guess is, it was just a lack of looking behind her to make sure it’s all clear!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

