Handwritten

20 Nov

Word Count: 49,577 down | 23,423 to go

PS: If you can’t read the fine print, it’s just a little note about the LOST premier, in which I urge you to set your alarms for the second day of February, as well as give you all permission to weep tears of bittersweetitude.  (Fun pastime of mine: making up words)  Then I try to console all of the weeping by writing, “At least we’ll finally get some answers,” but once I thought about that statement I felt the need to add “Finally.  Hopefully.” to the end.

PPS: I mentioned Merrilee.  Check her out by clicking her name in the sidebar, or click here to see why I’m inspired by her!

9 Responses to “Handwritten”

  1. islesam Friday / 20 November 09 at 2:45 pm #

    I love it! You are probably the most adorable person I ever met(ish).

    I tried handwriting yesterday during a meeting. It was difficult, but I couldn’t focus. I did draw a pretty map of Hell though with pen. haha. Maybe I should upload that :D

    3000 words by hand, by the by, is amazing. Best of luck to you!!

  2. Merrilee Friday / 20 November 09 at 4:32 pm #

    Gorgeous writing! So glad to see you enjoying handwriting. And I agree, it does feel different!

  3. kathleenwall Friday / 20 November 09 at 8:25 pm #

    You’re making great progress on your novel! Love your paper, too. I started my novel by hand because my husband was hogging the computer (ha, ha! Not really. He does work that he actually gets PAID for on it). It didn’t take me long to go out and buy a laptop.

  4. J.C Friday / 20 November 09 at 9:04 pm #

    I always feel differently about my novel when I handwrite as well, but I don’t do it much because I can barely read my writing…. I tend to do a lot of the planning, outlining, jotting notes in pen, then write on the computer. If I could read my writing, and didn’t get such massive hand cramps I might do it more often.
    Well done for giving it a go and making good progress!

  5. joyofdawn Friday / 20 November 09 at 10:54 pm #

    I love to write out my stories! Prehaps it is because I am better at writing then I am at typing… NaNo is the first project that I am actually typing instead of writing.

  6. Linda Saturday / 21 November 09 at 2:12 pm #

    Anne Tyler, my favorite author, writes all her books by hand. I can’t do it. My handwriting was never great, but since I broke a bone in my hand last year, it’s nearly illegible now. I like the idea of it though.

  7. Christi Craig Tuesday / 24 November 09 at 1:37 pm #

    I saw Merilee’s post a while back…amazing! And, love that you posted pics of your handwritten words here. It really is inspiring. I love a good pen and paper. Whatever I write on it feels “important,” even if it’s my grocery list.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 15 Dec 09 | Diligent December Update « Owl and Sparrow - Tuesday / 15 December 09

    [...] lime green Moleskine notebook.  To answer the question you didn’t ask, why, yes!  I am still writing by hand, still loving [...]

  2. 111.43% « Owl and Sparrow - Thursday / 31 December 09

    [...] I Like Writing By Hand.  With the exception of the last chapter, I wrote everything in December by hand, and then typed it up as I went.  That means I drained at least two pens of their poison and [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

