Nothing Like Relaxation

19 Dec

Just wanted to drop a quick note to all of you to say I’m surviving, thriving, and taking a break from all Diligence this weekend.  My sweet husband booked us a weekend in a fun hotel to celebrate no-more-grad-school-(for a month)-and-happy-almost-Christmasness.  So…that’s what we’re doing!  

With less than 8,000 words to my goal, and the gravity with which the end of my novel keeps sucking me in, taking a break for the weekend seems to be an alright decision.  Never fear, though – Monday and Tuesday, I plan to dig deep, sit long, and write until my hand falls off.  Then I’ll put it back on, drink another latte, and keep going.  

I miss you all, which is why I wanted to drop you a quick line.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to squeeze in one or two more posts before we leave for Christmas.

Take care, all, and I’ll see you again soon!

Diligent December Update: 62,214 down | 7,886 to go | 88.73% finished!

PS: To clarify, it’s my sweet husband who is in grad school.  Just in case you thought I’d left out a sort of major detail of my life.

4 Responses to “Nothing Like Relaxation”

  1. jenniferneri Monday / 21 December 09 at 10:39 am #

    Good luck! I hope you get those last few k in!

  2. islesam Monday / 21 December 09 at 12:45 pm #

    How sweet! I love little weekend getaways to celebrate whatever. The Man does it from time to time & it is wonderful to get out and breathe. I’m so excited for you to be so close to finishing!!

  3. Laura Best Monday / 21 December 09 at 7:20 pm #

    It is always exciting when we are close to reaching our goals! Best of luck not only with the writing but with keeping your hand from falling off!!

  4. Megs Monday / 21 December 09 at 10:31 pm #

    Hope you had a lovely weekend! I find time off from writing to be just as important as the time spent putting one word after another.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

