Phase One = Complete!

12 Feb

Thanks to our amazing snow day yesterday, I didn’t get any work done at all.  Didn’t even try, to be honest — I’m well aware of what makes for a futile attempt, and this falls squarely in that category.

So!  This morning, with 51 pages left, I went back to work.  Determined to finish Phase One of Project: Edit today, I made myself a latte (which was dang good), planted myself on my couch with a lap-desk (which I had to re-claim from Mr. Cat, who was curled up on its cushioned side) and my multitude of colored pens (which I’ve managed not to lose).

I’m pleased to report that I made it through, without rushing or skimping on the observational notes, and am finished with Phase One!  On Monday, I’ll dig into Phase Two (which will happen right after I come up with a concrete plan for Phase Two)(and, of course, after I share that plan in a new post).  In the meantime?  Fun, and rest.

Yep: fun and rest.  I have a Project Runway episode to catch up on, I still haven’t finished reading The Time Traveler’s Wife, my parents are coming to visit tomorrow, and Valentine’s Day is on Sunday.  Oh yeah, and I need to spend some time looking at the snow since everything is still white.

Happy Valentine’s Day Eve Eve!

Revision Update, Phase One | 336 down, 0 to go | 100% complete!

5 Responses to “Phase One = Complete!”

  1. J.C Friday / 12 February 10 at 2:33 pm #

    Congrats on completing Phase One! That must feel so good :-) Am looking forward to reading your plan for phase two when you come up with it ;-)
    Enjoy your down time, sounds well deserved.

  2. Merrilee Friday / 12 February 10 at 11:23 pm #

    Well done Kayla! I, too, am dying to hear the plan for phase two!

  3. Laura Saturday / 13 February 10 at 1:31 pm #

    Fabulous! Good job! I enjoyed the lovely white stuff outside too, but I’ll admit that being off work for two days did not help my productivity. Oh well. I still have today and tomorrow!

    I’m now very curious about your plan for phase two.

  4. Megs - Scattered Bits Sunday / 14 February 10 at 10:31 am #

    Congratulations! Every step of the process we complete totally deserves to be celebrated. Now if I can just get my own bum finished. :eyes self:

    Enjoy your rest. I always find I have to refuel before hitting the next big thing and stands to reason that rest is a necessary part of the process. Off to try to wrap up my own today! (among many other necessary things :sighs: )

  5. owlandsparrow Monday / 15 February 10 at 10:39 am #

    Thanks, everyone! After a super-relaxing and fun weekend, I’m getting back to work in five…four…three…two…one…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

