FINISHED.

3 Sep

YAY. Draft three = FINISHED.

Well, relatively.

Who knows how finished finished actually is, you know?  But I do know one thing: the third draft is done.  Finally.

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

(Ahem.)

It was a major stretch to try to finish this week, and I am feeling it, physically.  My neck is tight.  My head aches.  Since I’m sore from so many hours of staring at my laptop this past week¹, I’m postponing the rest of my Comparison Series until I get back from vacation.  I hate to do that, because I am kind of huge on sticking to my word.  It’s for everyone’s own good, though.  You know you’d rather have a quality post than one that reads:

Blurgh.

Right?  Because that’s about all I have in me at the moment.  And writing the last two posts of the series will be the perfect way to transition back from vacation.

The vacation which, at the moment, I feel is completely deserved.  Sigh. (No, really.  I actually did just sigh.)

See you guys in a week, or a little more.  Maybe before, if the ocean happens to conjure up an internet connection.

Until then: peace, sunshine, cool breezes, and happy writing.

¹And possibly because I have mountains of dishes and laundry to finish before tomorrow.  Side note: I stared at the mess last night.  It was, quite possibly, the only time I will EVER look at such a disaster and think, Wow. This tornado zone is not due to laziness but, rather, is a direct result of super-awesome diligent productivity!!!  I should totally take a picture!

15 Responses to “FINISHED.”

  1. Linda Cassidy Lewis Friday / 3 September 10 at 2:13 pm #

    Yay you! And yeah, how finished is finished? Been there. :-)

    Have a wonderful vacation.

    P.S. My kitchen probably looks the same, but unfortunately not for the same reason. *sigh*

  2. joyofdawn Friday / 3 September 10 at 3:16 pm #

    Hurray! Way to Go! Have an awesome vacation! I think you totally deserve it.
    I love the picture with the pages all scribbled with various notes and lines! Didn’t see any of those neon highlights though. :)
    I’m loving the Comparison series! Can’t wait until you get a chance to finish!
    “We forget that even superhuman geniuses put sweat and tears into their work.” I think that is a great sentence… at least for me. Easy botton or magic wand has been on my wish list for a while. I like to write, it would just help to have something make it smoother along the way. :)

  3. Kerryn Friday / 3 September 10 at 3:21 pm #

    Congratulations! And confetti! And bon voyage!

  4. J.C Friday / 3 September 10 at 3:27 pm #

    well done! Enjoy your very well deserved holiday :-) looking forward to seeing you refreshed afterwards.

  5. Carol Ann Hoel Friday / 3 September 10 at 4:16 pm #

    Congrats! Mission accomplished! Relax and recoup your strength and resolve!

  6. Agatha82 Friday / 3 September 10 at 4:30 pm #

    Congratulations on finishing your third draft! I stopped counting drafts after number five…think I’m on number 7 now.

  7. Merrilee Friday / 3 September 10 at 6:50 pm #

    Way to go, Kayla! Nice work! And now you can relax on your well-earned vacation :)

  8. Meadow Friday / 3 September 10 at 8:04 pm #

    Horrah! Congrats on relatively finished!

    Enjoy your vacation! :D

  9. Elena Friday / 3 September 10 at 9:23 pm #

    Congrats! There is nothing comparable to the joy of finishing a draft – well done!

  10. liza Friday / 3 September 10 at 9:49 pm #

    Yay! congratulations, and enjoy your vacation! looking forward to the next posts :)

  11. Lua Saturday / 4 September 10 at 1:56 am #

    YAY! Congratulations!!! :) Enjoy your well deserved vacation!

  12. Laura Best Saturday / 4 September 10 at 7:18 am #

    Regardless of anything else going on in our lives it always comes back to laundry and dishes, doesn’t it? lol!Congrats to you, Kayla. A great accomplishment…

  13. Megs Sunday / 5 September 10 at 11:13 am #

    Congrats! Congrats! I’m sooooooooo excited for you! :bouncing in my seat: Hope you have a restful postdraft and celebration!

    :grins:

  14. Laura Monday / 20 September 10 at 11:00 am #

    Congratulations! I’m sure that’s such an amazing feeling. Can’t wait to get there myself someday. ;)

  15. Kayla Olson Tuesday / 21 September 10 at 12:31 pm #

    HEY! So, how is it that I never said thank you to all of you for your amazing, encouraging willingness to cheer me on?

    THANK YOU.

    I left on vacation pretty much immediately after writing this post, and have been bad at responding to comments ever since. Know that I appreciate you all so much, and your comments are super-encouraging. :) Thanks again, my friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

