Wildfire

16 Nov

I miss writing.  It’s only been a week or so, but I miss it, y’all!

As I mentioned in my last post (I know—so long ago, right?!), both of my WIPs are officially on hold until December.  It’s sort of necessary, given this pack-and-move-practically-overnight situation we’re in, but still.  I miss it.

Sure, I have some snippets of time here and there.  I could write something.  It’s largely a focus issue, though—not a time issue.

Revising my WIP into a fourth draft is something that deserves a fully-focused mind, not a mind that’s dealing with huge physical and emotional transition.  And, even though the first draft will be a first draft (read: in need of MUCH work, no matter how much focus is devoted up front), I’d still like to make it as coherent as possible.

I have a feeling December will be full of words and huge progress.  After a) this long break where I’m already itching to work, b) reading some good fiction during times when I would usually be writing, and c) the impending Harry Potter-palooza, I will have no choice but to be inspired.

So, December?

BRING IT ON.  I’m ready to wear off more letters from my keyboard (let’s all take a moment to mourn faithful letters D and C, the first of many keyboard ghosts), ready to dig in and focus, ready to do what’s necessary to make sparks fly on both projects.

But first, I must deal with Cardboard November and the Great Transition of 2010.

Once we’re settled, though: flying sparks. Words like wildfire. Important progress.

And I can’t wait.

4 Responses to “Wildfire”

  1. J.C Tuesday / 16 November 10 at 2:13 pm #

    sounds very exciting, December – I’m hoping for a good one too! And November is half gone already. I can’t believe how fast this year is disappearing.

  2. Merrilee Tuesday / 16 November 10 at 5:36 pm #

    You’ll be raring to go when December hits :)

  3. Megs Tuesday / 16 November 10 at 7:10 pm #

    One of the best things about writing is that anticipation stage, letting things simmer in the braincells before yanking words out of the pot before the seasonings have set. May you have the awesomest December writing that ever a writer had.

    And now, betaking sleepy Megan off to get some writing of her own done. :grins:

  4. joyofdawn Tuesday / 16 November 10 at 11:55 pm #

    Keyboard ghosts. Loved that!
    November is dissappearing fast. You’ll be back to writing in no time. Can’t wait to see those sparks! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

