A Little Inspiration

15 Jun

So, this week, I’m working on Tokyo, one of my projects that’s currently in first draft stage. It’s such a fun book to write, and I wish I could tell you all about it right now.

Instead, I’m going to share some photos of things that appear (or, *will* appear, when I’m done) in the novel. Enjoy!

 

 

14 Responses to “A Little Inspiration”

  1. Melissa Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 8:47 am #

    Ooo! So pretty!!

  2. Andrew Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 8:49 am #

    Hmm.. I’m intrigued… :-)

  3. Beth Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 8:55 am #

    Wow! Let me read it NOW! :)

  4. Corinne Duyvis Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 9:16 am #

    Gosh, some of these look AWFULLY familiar. ;)

    Let me know if you need any help re: the Amsterdam-related aspects!

  5. Megs Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 10:06 am #

    Oooooooooooooooh! Lovely! Soundeth exciting.

  6. L.S. Engler Wednesday / 15 June 11 at 4:17 pm #

    I like where this is heading!

  7. M. Howalt Thursday / 16 June 11 at 2:38 am #

    Lovely images! And a wonderful way to show your inspiration and make us very, very curious! :)
    (I’m tempted to do something like this on my blog sometime, with pictures relating to one of my stories of course – would you mind? I’ll link back here if I do it of course. :))

  8. aleeza rauf Thursday / 16 June 11 at 7:42 am #

    ooo… i love this! visual inspiration’s awesome, isn’t it?! it’s been helping me a lot too. i’m probably going to do my own picture-filled post one of these days. it’s just so fun! :)

  9. Anju Monday / 20 June 11 at 1:33 pm #

    Beautiful pictures. Have you been to Tokyo?

  10. Liza Kane Wednesday / 22 June 11 at 8:05 pm #

    Beautiful images!
    Tokyo is my second favorite city, behind New York. I stayed in the Olympic village, and my stay there, and the sleek beautiful bullet trains, were pieces of inspiration in my WIP1 ;)
    (I honestly thought I left this comment right after you published this post, but I guess not!)

  11. amber Friday / 24 June 11 at 12:45 am #

    Love seeing these! Can’t wait to see what comes of it :)

  12. robiedodson Wednesday / 13 July 11 at 10:31 pm #

    hmmm. If you need a research assistant, count me in!

  13. Michelle Davidson Argyle Thursday / 14 July 11 at 10:55 am #

    I love all those pictures! And it’s lovely to meet you. :)

  14. Ann Best Saturday / 16 July 11 at 5:38 pm #

    These are all stunning/incredible photographs. I especially love the “blue” scene!

    I came over to meet you from Michelle Davidson Argyle. I’ll sign up by email to follow you so I can watch your progress. You also introduced me to Julie Halpern. After reading your earlier post on her, I’m very interested in her books.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

